Slight Turbulence

Bring it on, bring it on, bring it on. From here to the eyes and the ears of the 'verse, that's my motto. Or at least it would be, if I start having a motto.

Giving Thanks

Leave a comment

There are so many things to be thankful for on this Thanksgiving Eve…

I have a job. That I love. And it pays enough for our family to enjoy things we love (more cash always helps, but it’s nice to know that we make the most of what we have).

I have a family. That I love. And they love me back despite my crazy, moody, bossy behaviors (that I’m getting more in check as I get older, or maybe I’m just too tired to be so ornery these days!)

I have friends, new and old. That I love. And they are the kind of friends who I will answer my call when I need help and know I will do the same; who provide advice when I ask and even when I don’t ask; and who I hang out with a lot or just once a year (because whenever we get together, it’s as if we just pick up where we left off!)

Author: Christina

Wife, mother, daughter, teacher... read more and find out more about me.

Leave a Reply

