Slight Turbulence

Bring it on, bring it on, bring it on. From here to the eyes and the ears of the 'verse, that's my motto. Or at least it would be, if I start having a motto.

Bleh. Yup, It’s Been One Of Those Days

Leave a comment

At least I got one of the gifts KidI had on her "Wish List"

It has not been a great day at all. Problems at work: messed up paper work at one of my sites, budget confusion at another, no response from a clerk in regards to payment to one of our vendors. Ugh.

I did manage to do some quick shopping before the kids got home. I found some stocking stuffers for the kids. I was so proud because I usually am so last-minute with those gifts. I also found a gift off KidI’s “Wish List.” I shouldn’t have patted myself on the back so quickly.

I was so consumed in picking up bananas and lumpia wrappers to make dessert for KidC’s Culture Day Party tomorrow that I totally forgot about KidI’s violin lesson today. Ugh.

I rushed to make dinner and then rushed to KidC’s band concert and then tried not to rush through after-concert dessert with the in-laws. Then home, kids to bed, and follow-up with emails to KidA’s piano teacher. (Which good thing I re-read because I had mixed up what she wrote telling me she was moving practice from Wednesday to Thursday. It’s for NEXT week! I would have been two-for-two at missed lessons this week if not.)

Tomorrow I’m waking up early, but not to do my usual jog, instead I need to fry those lumpia and then get KidI up because she wants to curl her hair for their Christmas performance which is in the morning from 8am – 9:30am, after which I’ll rush back to work and work to resolve those problems I mentioned earlier.

I feel frazzled and exhausted and unfocused and unorganized all at once. Yes. This is totally what I meant when I named my blog Slight Turbulence. As Mal so eloquently put it, “This is the captain. We have a little problem with our entry sequence, so we may experience some slight turbulence and then – explode.

Author: Christina

Wife, mother, daughter, teacher... read more and find out more about me.

Leave a Reply

