Slight Turbulence

Bring it on, bring it on, bring it on. From here to the eyes and the ears of the 'verse, that's my motto. Or at least it would be, if I start having a motto.

Seriously?! On the First Day Back?!

Leave a comment

Finally a Wi-Fi signal! Hooray!

I jokingly thought this morning, “It’s as if I forgot how to get ready for work.”

I should have realized that getting back into the groove of a work morning routine was the least of my hurdles for the day.

I forgot the key to my office. Then I found it. I had just sat down and got a phone call that lasted for 42 minutes. The office wi-fi router was down until 10:45 am. Finally got time on the dedicated budget workstation and realized I didn’t have a password, then I did, then it was wrong, then I got a new one. Also realized I didn’t have the login for another financial management system. Had to fax in a request form. Began to explore the budget program and discovered after a certain point an extended numeric keypad was necessary. The USB one plugged into the laptop I was using isn’t recognized by the antiquated system,

That was all before 11:45 am.

I really hope tomorrow goes better.

Author: Christina

Wife, mother, daughter, teacher... read more and find out more about me.

Leave a Reply

