Slight Turbulence

Bring it on, bring it on, bring it on. From here to the eyes and the ears of the 'verse, that's my motto. Or at least it would be, if I start having a motto.

Garden Fairies

Leave a comment

Yesterday I was weeding and watering the plants and I discovered some mushrooms. This is the second time. The first time, it had been raining a lot and I attributed the fungal growth to the excessive moisture. This time the kids were home, so instead of pulling them up, I went inside to call KidA to see what was growing wild in our yard.

At first she didn’t quite know what to make of the mass. Then she finally recognized them as mushrooms. I asked her to help me pull them up and quickly said, “No, the fairies live there!”

Awww… I love that about KidA! She is so logical, precise, and also full of wonder on her way to the second star to the right, and straight on till morning!

Author: Christina

Wife, mother, daughter, teacher... read more and find out more about me.

Leave a Reply

