Slight Turbulence

Bring it on, bring it on, bring it on. From here to the eyes and the ears of the 'verse, that's my motto. Or at least it would be, if I start having a motto.

Never Too Early

Leave a comment

IMG_4336We went to a College Fair tonight. Yes, KidC is only a freshman and KidA is in seventh grade, it’s never too early to get them thinking about where they want to attend college.

Both have already determined they’d like to attend colleges away from home and possibly participate in student exchange programs for a few semesters. I’m excited for their goals. I’m more excited about how and who will finance these aspirations. Neither are athletically minded, so we need top grades and test scores to impress the purse strings of scholarship committees.

Tonight’s foray into the higher education experience was positive. KidC stepped up and chatted with a few school representatives. He saw the variety of majors and looked at admissions requirements. I was very proud of him. It is a huge decision and I know it will not be an easy one to make, but at least he has started thinking about things.

KidA on the other hand, well, I knew I was losing her interest early on when she asked if the snack bar would be open. Fortunately, I hooked her on the idea of collecting pens from  school representatives.

Hey, if I’m going to give a school a whole bucket full of money, I might as well get something in return!

 

I’m posting a blog every day this month for NaBloPoMo!

20131101-183925.jpg

Author: Christina

Wife, mother, daughter, teacher... read more and find out more about me.

Leave a Reply

