Slight Turbulence

Bring it on, bring it on, bring it on. From here to the eyes and the ears of the 'verse, that's my motto. Or at least it would be, if I start having a motto.

Back To School Breakfast

Leave a comment

20140801-081649-29809659.jpgThe DH asked KidI what she would like for breakfast on her first day of school. Her older brother and sister do not report to school until Monday, so it would be “all her” in the morning.

She requested Portuguese sausage and rice with juice (I know, I know, sugar-water, but hey, it’s her first day of school).

It was there. On the breakfast table. A hot breakfast.

“I’m not hungry it turns out.”

So… I got a hot breakfast this morning! Now if I can cajole the bus company to pick her up at our street corner (like it used to) instead of two streets up the hill, my morning would be even better!

 

Author: Christina

Wife, mother, daughter, teacher... read more and find out more about me.

Leave a Reply

